Basic Science Chairs Committee


The Basic Science Chairs Committee is advisory to the Dean and provides guidance and feedback on items relevant to the basic science departments that are presented at meetings held monthly during the academic year.  

Current Membership:

Trevor Young, Dean, Faculty of Medicine (Chair)
Brenda Andrews, Director, Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research
John Bohnen, Senior Advisor to the Dean on Clinical Affairs
Graham Collingridge, Chair, Department of Physiology
Meg Connell, Director, Office of the Dean
Leah Cowen, Chair, Department of Molecular Genetics
Richard Hegele, Vice-Dean, Research & Innovation
Patricia Houston, Vice Dean, MD Program
Rita Kandel, Chair, Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
Allan Kaplan, Vice Dean, Graduate & Academic Affairs
Thomas Kislinger, Chair, Department of Medical Biophysics
Mary L’Abbe, Chair, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Cindi Morshead, Division of Anatomy
Tim Neff, Chief Administrative Officer
Justin Nodwell, Chair, Department of Biochemistry
Dana Philpott, Acting Chair, Department of Immunology
Ruth Ross, Chair, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Craig Simmons, Interim Director, Institute for Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
Sal Spadafora, Vice Dean, Post MD Education


Back to Top